Some people argue that it is not wise for an industry to replace its experienced but old workerswith new and young yet inexperienced individuals.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Having an efficient workforce has always been one of the most complicated issues faced by industries and companies all around the world. Thus, it is quite controversial whether older experienced workers should be substituted with younger ones. In my opinion, I contend that replacing elderly staff with young recruits is a right strategic decision for an industry.

First and foremost, a large majority of the workforce lose their strength as they become older. This happens mainly because the human body has its own limits, and working for a long time can affect it negatively. For instance, youngsters may be able to work for a period of six to eight hours before taking breaks while their older counterparts have to rest every two or three hours. Besides that, young workers are physically stronger and hence, can easily complete tasks which require moving heavy objects and instruments. This means a decline in the company overall productivity.

Furthermore, young people are enthusiastic and full of new ideas. Since they are never afraid of taking risks, they can utilise chances maximumly. Due to youngsters' creativeness and efforts, an industry can boost its profit and enhance its facility. Hence, if industries aim to promote productiveness, they should encourage young workers and give broader chances to them. Moreover, young people have greater exposure to new technologies which is a substantial advantage of having them.

On all accounts, although older workers have sufficient experiences, industries should promote more young workers in order to acquire accomplishments. As far as I am concerned, we should inspire the young generation, as they are builders of the future world.