Some people argue job satisfaction is more important than job security. Others believe a permanent job is more important. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent decades, it has been believed that job satisfaction is of greater importance than job security while a permanent job has been considered to be by far the most crucial. These views will be discussed below and from my perspectives, job satisfaction is way more vital.

On the one hand, a number of people claim that job security is highly appreciated owing to a fundamental reason being the stability of income. Having long-term jobs means that they can have a stable finance for their daily lives as they may know exactly their monthly salaries that they will receive, therefore, they will organize a detailed plan for financial balance about daily expenditure to save money for a rainy day. A permanent job can ensure that laborers are likely to maintain their material needs in sufficient ways without feeling a sense of worry.

On the other hand, it cannot be denied that job satisfaction can bring more benefits than job security for several reasons. First of all, a large quantity of people find it greater pleasure to work, which boost their productivity, even if in long hours. This is because if they discover the contentment in their jobs, they might strive for it and fulfil their characteristics such as creativity, industriouness as well as experience to complete their tasks successfully,while a permanent job can just promise to have frequent income without making sure that laborers will not be forced or stressed in their working environment. Furthermore, job satisfaction can somehow reduce the unemployment rate. The more people find it satisfied to get their ideal jobs, the more people desire to make utmost efforts to purchase. This will lead to the fact that the working environment will be improved to a higher standard, also, individuals, especially those are in young ages will have opportunity to work and be recruited, even if in high-pressure job market.

In conclusion, job satisfaction plays a considerably significant role in enhancing productivity and getting a drem job for the workforce as compared to job security.