One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think advantages outweigh disadvantages?

These days, health care improvement benefits from the development of technology, and one of the greatest achievements is the considerable expansion in human's life span. Despite some problems resulting from this, I strongly believe that the advantages it brings much more than disadvantages.

It is undeniable that the increase in longevity has its issue. The amount of old people goes up significantly annually, which puts pressure on hospitals because they are vulnerable and maybe have some chronic disease. Besides, with a population aging trend in some countries in Asia, the elderly were regarded as a burden leading to the lack of respect for them, so the youngsters tend to refuse marriage life as they think that would make them older more quickly. However, these downsides are inadequate to overshadow the benefits of lengthening life expectancy.

The purpose of the burgeoning medicine nowadays is to help humans avoid the decline of their health, so the sustainability in people's lives is reasonable. They might have abundant experiences accumulated during their entire life, especially in traditional jobs, they pass down to later generations to preserve them also the unique culture of each country. Some of elderly people are the witness for history and world's changes. Not only have they enthusiastically contributed to help the history documents be more complete, but they also raise the awareness of the terrible devastation of the war and the lofty value of peace. In addition, should humans live longer, they will have a chance to spend the most meaningful time with their family and be satisfied for the rest of their life.

In conclusion, from my perspective, longevity is not a worrisome matter, old folk play a crucial role and be reliable evidence for the ultimate development of medicine. If people abandon the bad bias of the old age, absolutely everyone will be on good terms and enjoy a tranquil life.