Watching a live performance such as a play, concert, or sporting event is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is believed that watching a performance such as a play, concert or sporting event directly might help audiences gain more excitement than watching a similar event broadcasted on TV. From my perspectives, I partly agree with this statement and I will give reasons to it below.

On the one hand, a large number of people choose to stay at home and watch a performance aired on TV primarily due to the ticket’s cost. The price of tickets are increasingly too exorbitant to afford, instead, they would like to stay at home, turn on television and watch that event in a convenient state. Furthermore, it will be completely difficult and impossible to travel if audiences live in faraway places, which means that geographical distamce and location can be considered to be a hindrance to those keen on participating in a stadium or a theatre to watch a performance directly. For example, my father used to expect to watch a live match between Viet Nam and Japan, but unfortunately, the stadium was in Nam Tu Liem district which is much farther than he supposed, as a result, he decided to quit this idea and watched through the screen of TV.

On the other hand, watching a live performance is absolutely a terrific experience that I am sure that no one wants to ignore for several reasons. First of all, watching a live performance can give people a sense of participation and interaction. The atmosphere of the stadium or the concert with full of amusement and interest can offer unforgettable feeling that nobody can understand on watching the similar one on TV. In those places, they can share their opinion and feeling with other audiences when a goal is scoured or the beat or vibe of a song provides. In addition, they can meet a chance of interacting with their ideal performers and show their appriciation which is really few and far between. For instance, one of my friend last year joined a Korean concert where he met his favourite singer named HyunA and he claimed that was by far the most splendid moment he had ever experienced. For this reason, I surely suppose that more than a number of people wish to watch live performances in the stadium or theatres.

In conclusion, people might find their contentment on performances broadcasted on TV. However, I recommend that they should attend those events in direct way in terms of excitement and experience.