Some people assert that it is good for students to have part time-jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Study at college or university requires discipline and hours of self-study. However, despite the needs of study after school hours, I agree with those who feel that students should have a part-time job for three reasons.

The fist major reason is that young ones will have an experience of handling their finance. In current age the most of the population is sink into their debts. This negative trend is caused by lack of experience how to handle a cash in young age. Teenagers feel save with their finance owning to the fact that their guardians fully covering their expenses. Giving an opportunity to experience to cover their non-obligatory expenses not only help them in future, but also will give them a feel of independence.

Secondly, vast of part-time jobs are undoubtedly low-qualified positions in fast-foods, cleaning or delivery. Working in hospitality, cleaning or services is not an enjoyable position for highly motivated students. However, as any other jobs, these positions are essential in modern society. As a result of this, young students will have a chance to look up from the bottom, and in their future life will appreciate the work of those who had chosen their carrier to serve others.

Finally, it should not be forgotten that with money earned from their casual jobs, they can support their already highly cost studies. Some people might oppose, that many governments offer zero interest loans for students and instead of working part-time, young people should intensively focus on theirs studies,I must argue that students will be able to reduce the total cost of their studies and in their future adult life start debt free way faster.

In short, despite the fact, that education requires intensive studies and after school preparation, I strongly believe that working part-time for college and university students will not only built their personality and financial skills, but will also lower their student loans.