Some people assert that it is good for students to have part time-jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern society, there are a lot of students want to earn money through the part-time jobs. This phenomenon is beneficial to foster students’ sociality more quickly while they grow up. Therefore, I agree that students have part-time jobs indeed.

In point of fact, over than 40% of the students having part-time job have felt that they had received unfair treatment from the employers, reported recent research. This is because students are not yet matured to perform the tasks employers want to do or it is just caused by the arrogations of the employers. Moreover, it should spend a lot of time to have part-time jobs which those give too heavy burden to students who have to focus on the academic schedules at the same time.

Even though there are some disadvantages having part-time jobs, it is still attractive for students. First of all, it can help students to be financially independent from their parents. As a result of this, students can learn how to organize their assets properly themselves. In addition, during performing the part-time jobs, they may face the various situations that they unlikely know how to handle them though, they can recognize the solution themselves. Those advantages encourage students to adapt social community rapidly in the future.

In conclusion, it is the effective way to learn how to foster sociality and be independent financially from parents to have part-time jobs. Therefore, I strongly agree that students should have part-time jobs.