Some people assert that it is good for students to have part time-jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, lots of students are doing part time-jobs for many reasons. Some people say it can be a good way to be taught but the others say it isn't. I agree pretty much on this topic.

Some people say students could be distracted with study which is most important duty of them. Students lose time by doing part time-jobs which had to be use for their study. In my case, I tried to concentrate on my study even working part time. But it was inevitable to lose focus on my study.

However, by working part time, students can experience their interested major or job as a member of group. If students experience in advance, they can choose their career with confidence or get a chance to consider another study to move on when they don't fit. According to a research that i have read, turnover rate of people who have done part time-jobs when they were students was apparently less than who didn't. Also, governments encourages corporations to hire students as a part time-job.

In addition, part time-job help students to set a sence of economy by taking care of money they earned. Students usually get allowance from their parents. So they don't know how to handle the finance efficiently. Doing part time-job can make students to have a thrifty habit.

It is clear that doing part time-job as a student is absolutely beneficial. Therefore, society should provide a chance to work for students to become a person who has strong responsibility.