Some people believe that the aging population is good for business, the economy and society. Other, howeve, disagree with this view. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The impacts of elderly people on the development of both economy, business and the community were a controversial topic for quite some time. While several people support the idea that the ageing population is good for the growth of these pre-mention factors, many others strongly disagree with it. From my perspective, I believed the advantages and drawbacks of this tendency are both should not be underestimated

On the one hand, there is a variety of advantages that the elderly brings. First of all, it is irrefutable that companies benefit a great deal from the old staff. With their seniority, these workers are obviously equipped with practical knowledge as well as experience. Therefore, they can pass them on the new recruit, who really have a shortage of it. Consequently, this transmission will help improve work productivity and boost economic growth in the long run. As for society, the senior citizen is reportedly to spend more time on community service projects and voluntary activities. Since they are financial stability, they can participate in these local campaigns more often than the youngster

Nevertheless, the demographic ageing is may cause some issues to companies, market and community as well. In the first place, old people are usually considered as less creative and innovation than the young staff. In this competitive and fast-changing world, this characteristic may hinder or even pose a serious threat to the development of a manufactory. Furthermore, as the elderly cannot keep up with cutting-edge technology, the domestic businesses will unable to compete with international organisations and market shares will be in the hand of foreign entrepreneurs, which made the economy lose its autonomy. Regarding society, since the job opportunities are invariable, the elderly may lead to a higher unemployment rate. It is undoubtedly true that old staffs are outperformed the brand-new graduates in working experience. As a result, the youngster may be forced to choose a low-paying job to earn for living

To summarize, the aging population may have the advantages of expert employees and lots of volunteers. However, it may also result in the high rate of unemployment and hinder the development of a company due to their lack of creativity and unable to use the latest technologies