Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowdays, more and more people are making the choices to go to university. While some masses are of the opinion that only purpose of higher learning is to improve work prospects, nevertheless other thinks that community and the human beings benefit in much broader ways. In this essay, I would shed light on the valid standpoints of both the views.

To commemce with the first school of thought, it is certainly true that one of the key focus of varsity is to secure a better employments. In the epic era, majority of people want to improve their future carrer prospects and attending university is one of the best way to do this as it increases a person's marketable skills and attractiveness to potential employers. To examplify, according to the survey it can be vividly manifested that 90% of the good employment positions have achieved by those peoples who have prominent varsity knowledge. In additkon, fither educationis very expensive for many people, so would not consider it if it would not provide them with a more secure future and a higher standard of living. Thus, job prospects are very crucial.

Moving further, there are other benefits for civilization and mortals. Firstly, the independence of living away from the houseis a benefit because it helps the pupils develop better social skills and improves as a petson. A case in point is that many students will have to leave their families, live in halls of residence and meet new friends. Owing to this, their maturity and confidence will grow enabling them to live more fulfilling lives. Secondly, it is not only profitable for individuals, but also for their societies. Communities will gain from the contribution that the graduates can make to the economy. Through varsity education, associations have a chance to remove indigence from their folks and this is a very big problem of every nation. Apart from this, we are living in a very competitive world, so countries need educated people in order to compete and prosper.

In compendium, I believe that although a main aim of higher education is to get the best job, there are clearly further benefits. If we continue to promote and encouage university attendance, it will lead to a better future for individuals and society.