Some people believe that all wild animals should be protected Others say that few wild animals should be protected instead Discuss both views and give your opinion

Wild animal protection has been an issue of public interest today. People differ in opinions: some claim all wild animals should be protected while others argue we should only protect particular types of them.

There are considerable reasons to support protecting all wild animals. All wild animals are important components of the whole bio-circle that humans are unable to judge their value from one to another. Wildlife is useful for us to understand the origin of life by scientific research such as genetic engineering. Particular types of animal may seem more essential than others in certain research like medicine, but things may be adverse with rapid development of science and technology. All wild animals generally function as a dynamic system in a natural environment, which usually works better under a high level of biodiversity. Therefore, protecting all of them can absolutely secure a desirable animal variety, which helps keep the natural environment and provides sources for human research.

On the other hand, protecting part of wild animals is a practical approach to implement such preservation. With limited funding and sources, sometimes only certain types of animals are able to get a priority of conservation, such as the polar bears, rhinos, and those under emerging threat of extinction. All wild animals are huge numbers which need to put large amounts of funding. It should be addressed in the long term and needs several steps. The first step is protecting smaller groups of wild animals and gaining experience for the future work.

To conclude, I think we should protect all wild animals eventually, but better take it step by step. First we start with protecting certain kinds, then use the previously successful experience to protect the rest. The two opinions of the issue are not controversial but about different stages of wildlife conservation.