In some countries most people prefer to rent their homes rather than buying them What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a home

It is thought in certain nations that having a property of one’s own is vital comparing of renting. The reason why for this case is that owning a home can raise an individual’s social status in these countries where population of renting a home are considered losers. Despite potential negative aspects this idea may bring about, I still reckon it as a positive occasion.

In most developing countries and a few developed ones, ownership of home is essential to measure one’s capability in society. Companies and employers would judge a man by his condition of accommodation during a recruitment. They tend to believe one is more reliable with their own house and a permanent address. The same judgement will happen again in the situation a woman considering about marrying to a man, who will hardly be chosen if they are renting a home. Such scenes are happening repeatedly every day in these countries that one can only work hard and save money to get on the property ladder.

Some may argue that no one should be judged by whether they are home owners, and renting is a valuable option for certain population. I would not disagree with the argument, however, ownership of homes can benefit most ordinary people. It is undeniable that renting can bring more flexibility and cost less than mortgaging for homes, especially for young people. Nevertheless, the main difference between renting and buying a house is that, renting is totally consuming while buying is owning. That is to say, in the end of, for example, 30 years of paying monthly for one’s accommodation, renting ends up nothing but buying leaves one a real home.

In conclusion, after discussed the reason why it is crucial to have a house and both ways of accommodation, I believe that one should absolutely own a home rather than rent for their whole life, no matter which country they are in.