Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters such as food clothes and entertainment is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes Other people believe that it is imp

Some people opine that children letting children to decide by themselves on everyday matters will cause them to be selfish, while others believe that it will create positive impact to their life. I completely agree with the latter view and will explain the reasons.

On the one side, children still do not have enough awareness to behave properly in the society. As a result, letting children to decide by themselves may cause them to make a choice that is only beneficial for them. If the behavior continues, children will grow up as self-centered and spoiled people. For example, Anthony has always been let by their parents to choose everything by himself. Because he has been used to chose everything by himself, he is not used to think about others' opinion and needs. As a result, Anthony grows up as selfish person who does not care about others' views. However, if this problem can be minimized if they are allowed to make a decision under parents' supervision.

On the other side, permitting children to decide by themselves will turn them into independent people. If they are used to make decisions since their early age, they will not find difficulties in making bigger decisions when they turn into adults. As long as their parents guide and supervise them about the choices that they make, children will not turn into self-centered people. For instance, Anthony has always been asked by his parents to decide by himself about his daily matters. But before Anthony made his own decision, his parents always tell him about which thing is good and bad, and which thing is allowed to be done and to not be done. Consequently, Anthony successfully grows up as independent person who can decide by himself even about more complex matter.

In conclusion, even though letting children to decide by themselves may cause them to make a choice that is only beneficial for them, this thing can be prevented by supervising them. I completely agree with the latter view because if done under correct parents supervision, permitting children to decide by themselves will turn them into independent people.