Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Students study many kinds of subjects in school, such as Mathematics, History, Physics, Science and Technology. Some people think that History is one of the most beneficial school subjects. However, there is also opinion that supports that Science and Technology subjects are more essential than History.

In my opinion, History is an essential school subject because of some reasons. First, through learning History, students can understand about the hardships that were faced by the ancestors, for example during World War or colonialism period. There are many moral values that can be taught to students, such as hard-working, not easily giving up, and having great dedication to the nation. Such moral values are very important, yet now many students don't have those anymore. So, they need to be educated by learning History subject. Second, in History pupils will study about the foundation of many countries in the world, including the foundation of their home countries. Nowadays, many pupils don't really understand of the foundation history about their home countries. Knowing such knowledge will help pupils to be more educated and help increase the students' nationalism feelings. Third, learning History involves memorizing and recalling many detailed things, that will train pupils' right brains.

On the other hand, Science and Technology subjects are also beneficial to the pupils. In this millennial era where technology has developed at great speed, there are a lot of new technology inventions and programs. Of course, students need to know how to master them and how to use them wisely, so that it won't bring negative impacts to their life. Science is also important since it often requires students to solve complex mathematical problems, that will help students develop their left brains. It will also help students acquire new skills such as problem solving and critical thinking.

In conclusion, I concur that History and Science and Technology subjects are equally important. Each of them has their own benefits to the students.