Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters such as food clothes and entertainment is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes Other people believe that it is important

There is a common are of debate among parents about whether should we allow children to make their own choices on everyday matters or not. According to some people, children should be allowed to decide what they should eat, wear or watch. However, others believe that if children have the freedom to make their own choices, they will grow up into selfish individuals. In my opinion, children definitely have the right to make their own choices on everyday matters, but since they are too young to know what is good or bad for them so parents should help them in making the right decisions.

Firstly, decisions making is a really important skill for children to drive their life to sucess. The most important things is they have to know how to make the right choice about their lifestyle and future career. When they can make their own choices, they will be able to learn how to take the responsibility for their things. Needless to say, dealing with problems as a child can turn them into a problem-solving master in the future.

Secondly, when they have their own freedom, they might not consider the feeling of the others. For example, if they want a new toy and tell their parents to buy it for them, if their parents allow them to have their way all the way, they will not consider the economic situation of their parents. Then they will definitely grow into a selfish person who does not care for others. Therefore, the most important thing is parents have to set the limit of the freedom that the children can have.

In conclusion, in order to prevent children from being selfish, i believe that parents should teach them how to respect the feelings of others instead of prohibiting them from making their own choice about their lifestyles because they have rights to do it.