Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters(such as food, clothes, and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is imlortantcfor children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

People have different views about the right of young children to make their own decision in their life. While some people think that let children do everything they want lead to the appearance of selfish people in a society, I think that trend will create a independence generation.

There are some evidences dedicating that allowing the young to choose their daily routine such as choosing food, clothes, and unwind activities could make they only think about themselves. For example, parents nowadays always spoil their children and try to do everything they require to satisfied the children. As a result, children tend to get used with being an apple of their parents' s eyes, which develop to some detrimental behaviors when they have to become a part of society when they grow up.

However, I strongly believe that letting children decide freely bring a huge amount of benefit for not only themselves but also their parents and society. Firstly, having the right to do their own form just a unimportant thing such as choosing the color for their socks could help children be more confident and not rely too much on their parents. In addition, it has positive impact to the young because they feel being respect by their parents, which can narrow the generation gap between the children and the parents. Secondly, if the children have to make the decision by themselves and express their thinking about what they choose, they will develop the logical thinking and build their personality ,for example taking charge for what they have done.

In conclusion, it seem to me that children could get a lot of benefit from having a right to make a decision themselves.