some people believe that the best way to increase road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving cars. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, the number of accidents are growing sharply because of many reasons. Hence, some people give opinion that government should rise the smallest legal age for using cars. Personally, I partly agree with that phenomenon.

Beyond question, there are various compelling reasons why state increase the minimum legal age for driving cars. First of all, since young people from 18 to 20 do not have enough mature and knowledge for using car which have high speed, easy to make accident when user lost controlling, over 20 age could have enough awareness for each behavior when they drive the car. For instance , young people tend to drive the to come back home after drinking beer or alcohol without thinking about consequences that they can bring about risk for other people. In that case, middle age people will take a taxi in stead of using the car. In addition, teenager are often manipulated by gangster to do illegal activities like racing car. As a results, it could leads many problem for society and government. For example, government have to spend money for fixing the road or infrastructure.

On the other hands, increasing the minimum legal age for driving not the best way to help government reduce accident. Firstly, growing the awareness of driver by increasing the time for studying law is also a good solution. It help driver understand clearly what they have to avoid when driving. Besides, government should increase the punishment for people who make accident, which help them drive carefully and do not make other mistake. Finally, individuals should use some kind of cutting-aged car such as Tesla, which help people avoid emergency situation and accident.

In conclusion, increasing the minimum legal age for driving could bring many benefits for government and society. However, there are numerous ways to help reduce accident that government should consider.