Some people believe that capital punishment should not be used. Others, however, argue that it should be allowed for the most serious crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have various views about whether capital punishment should be implemented or not. While some argue that it is superior to eliminate this kind of punishment, I strongly suppose the view that death should be the punishment for those who commit grave offenses.

For a variety of reasons, there is a growing body of opinion in favor of doing away with capital punishment. From a moral perspective, decimating people is perceived as immorality in a host of countries all over the world and it is totally replaced by other punishments. For instance, a range of European nations has gotten rid of this punishment and created numerous substitutes for them based on the level of crime that people commit. Furthermore, removing capital punishment also enable offenders to contribute to the whole society as a way to give back after committing an infraction. They can take part in labor after prison time and create value for the community. Therefore, a variety of people do not agree with this punishment for serious transgressors.

In spite of the above argument, I strongly support the idea that death is an ideal punishment for those committing serious crimes. Firstly, all of us are afraid of death. Therefore, when death becomes a punishment for crimes, it will spur people to consider their behaviors when they have the intention of committing crimes and in turn, this punishment will beget a decrease in the crime rate. Moreover, decimating grave transgressors helps our society do away with perilous individuals. People who have committed a serious crime in the past are less likely to change their mindset and tend to re-offend after a long time. Due to this fact, capital punishment will eliminate these individuals and ensure a safer live for other citizens. For instance, Nguyen Hai Duong, who killed his ex-girlfriend’s family, was killed after receiving capital punishment and this decision was highly appreciated by the community.

In conclusion, it seems to me that capital punishment must be implemented for those who commit grave offenses.