Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Since the world is becoming more digitally integrated, technology has become more inextricably interwoven with the field of education. Courtesy of this notion, stances are indicating that students should not have the allowance to utilize their phones at school, while others stand by the idea that smartphones should be put at one’s disposal. I am in favor of the latter viewpoint, of which the reasons will be further elucidated in this essay.

To commence with, admittedly, putting paid to the use of mobile phones at school can increase students’ concentration level. Evidently, in the past when technology was not as ubiquitous as it is in recent days, it is highly probable that students could absorb knowledge more throughout and had a lower chance of zoning out during classes since there were not many distractions. Hence, not using this type of technological device at school may create a noticeably higher level of concentration. To add further credence to my assertion, children will not fall prey to irrational fears of missing out, as their counterparts are in the same situation of not using phones as they are at the moment.

Nevertheless, when turning to the other side of the argument, it is undeniable that offspring might be predisposed to be distracted from the lessons by virtue of the beguiling facet of mobile phones. They might break the rule on the account of being unable to resist the enticement of social media, or games downloaded on their technological devices. Having said that, its necessity can be heightened during emergencies. If they want to call for help, they need to resort to their phone. In this way, it is crystal clear that banning phones can be counter-productive, especially in dangerous situations.

In conclusion, even though the utilization of phones at school might affect the study performance of students, I am of the opinion that allowance of smart devices at school can do wonders for the safety of children, and will not create much negative impact on the lesson quality if there are enough strictures enacted by teachers and supervisors.