Some people consider art to be essential and others think it is not. Which view do you agree with and why?

Art, a mesmerizing facet of this society has gone along with history since the dawn of civilization. As the world is constantly changing and advancing, many people have started to doubt the essence of art. Stances are indicating that this expression of human imagination is an indispensable part of humanity, whereas others believe that art is no longer essential for people's life. Notwithstanding the prospective loss of interest in art, I am in the favor of the idea that art is of paramount importance for society.

To begin with, art is a creative medium for cultivating one's thoughts and imagination. It is undeniable that by looking at 'the Mona Lisa', people may spark within themselves a possible urge to find out what is behind the smile of the girl depicted in the masterpiece of Leonardo Da Vinci's. By striving to figure out the meaning of art pieces, people may also be likely to develop their creativity as well as be able to meet like-minded people. Through sharing distinctive thoughts and different perspectives about art with others, not only will art continue to be embraced but also the relationships between acquaintances might as well be bolstered and developed.

Another reason worth mentioning is that art is the reflection of one's emotions and one's world of thoughts. Courtesy of creating powerful strokes on a blank canvas or taking pictures of enigmatic eyes, artists could deliver their messages through their masterpieces. To exemplify this, it is prevailing to see children drawing pictures to raise people's awareness about serious problems like global warming or animal extinction. Had this world been devoid of art, humans would not have such a powerful method of describing one's feelings and emotions.

In conclusion, although art is losing its place in this constant-developing society, it is still an irreplaceable part of human life. By shedding light on the reasons that art is beneficial for one's imagination as well as for people's relationships, it is crystal clear that art would remain indispensable in this world.