Some people consider art to be essential and others think it is not. Which view do you agree with and why?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Art is one of the greatest human inventions, which clearly reflects our cultures, thoughts, and emotions. However, many people claim that it should not be considered that crucial, while others strongly oppose this idea. From my perspective, I firmly believe that art has played an inevitable part of our history, for some reasons below.

First and foremost, one of the major needs of people is art, since it is ideally suitable to record history before writing. As can be seen in the very primitive time, many pieces of cave paintings have brought modern people a wealth of valuable information about the prehistory time and its features, without the need for a word. In addition, art has always been created and depicted through every piece of human work, whether or not they are aware of it, before many of them were fully developed into timeless masterpieces. For example, Ishtar Gate, built in the Balybon era in Iraq, has always shocked us for its construction scale and artistic architectural magnificence. Until now, we still have been unable to fully discover its mysteries.

Moreover, art has been an effective means of entertainment throughout history. Obviously, music is created in order to auditorily express our feelings, thoughts, and events. Many music masterpieces, such as Beethoven's Symphonies and Mozart's Piano Sonates, are still valuable today. Furthermore, many forms of art have become commercially profitable. For instance, the revenues of some South Korean entertainment companies such as SM, YG, and JYP drastically rise whenever their famous bands make a comeback with music videos and merchandise.

In summary, I personally find art indispensable in my life. No matter how much people try to eliminate art from their lives, it still plays a vital role in others', for sure.