Some people consider art to be essential and others think it is not. Which view do you agree with and why?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, it is commonly believed that art plays a fundamental role in society. Few people argue that art is necessary and some not. I strongly believe in this fact that art plays an important role in our lives.

To start with, a piece of visual art is really helpful in learning visualization skills, such as the analysis of paintings, and the identification of individuals. Moreover, it helps people in capturing historical photographs and learning new techniques. Drawing pictures of imagination are one of the popular arts. Even though there is a lower number of visual artists at present, many sculptures have been built by our ancestors, which are widely popular over the world, in many museums. For example, historical paintings are displayed for the public to encourage them about arts.

Performing art is very popular among people, which represents their culture and old beliefs. Moreover, classical dances and plays are widely performed over the world in different religions. These are mainly for entertainment based on ancient beliefs. For example, classical dances are popular and performed by young artists at theatres and at opera houses.

Last, but not least, the literature is also one of the popular arts, which is widely recognized for learning new skills in poetry and drama. There are many old novels and biographies written by our ancestors, which are widely known for learning poetry skills. For instance, many writers are started following classical poetry and old stories to make their books more interesting.

In conclusion, we should consider art to be an integral part of our lives rather ignoring it. Furthermore, the art could be used to learn about our culture and old values