Internet social media have become very popular. To what extent do you think this is a good or bad thing? Why do you think this is the case?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Now a days, the Internet social media is booming and becoming famous, day by day.

In my opinion, this is a good thing for poor people, because internet social media is the best opportunity to them for achieving their goals. For example, tiktok star, halo star, YouTube star. For instance, in application of social media of tiktok ,which people can make videos and whole world see that video. Therefore, they famous in the world. Furthermore, internet social media helped to communication between person to person. Some people live in a different countries and they want to communicate with their relatives, therefore; they easily communicate on WhatsApp, Instagram and hike. For instance, my sister live in Canada and we can not communicate through offline voice call because it's expensive. However, we communicate through the WhatsApp with video call and voice call also.

According to me, social networks have become a crucial part of many us. We don't even notice this but as soon as we open our desktops or laptops to access the web, we subconsciously open our favourite social network just to see about the updates received. Businesses have noticed the value of social network in our life, and they are using different techniques to promote their products. For example, the food delivery company namely tomato is earning money by online social network and it's also give the opportunity to some people make their own business.

In conclusion, it may be stated that the internet social media is a good thing. To some extent, approximately 70%.