People aim to achieve the balance between their work and lives but few people achieve it What are the causes of the problems How to overcome it

The world is constantly evolving; as a result, people have to catch up with the erratic changes of society. Many possess the thoughts of achieving the work-life balance, however, only a small number of people have been able to do so. This could happen courtesy of a host of reasons, which will be further elucidated in this essay before drawing any further solution.

First and foremost, the failure to achieve the work-life balance is by virtue of the competitive labor market. To elaborate, the development in many aspects of workplaces has precipitated the demand for skillful and experienced employees. For example, some multinational enterprises might opt for someone well-rounded and possess a wide range of good virtues rather than those who lack the experience or skills needed. Hence, potential workers have to spend more time brushing up on their skills to increase the chance of getting hired, and those who pay more attention to recreational activities will likely be eliminated during the hiring process. In order to mitigate this, people should be taught how to plan their future according to the anticipation of the labor market climate to maintain the balance between their work and lives.

Another major contribution to the imbalance of working and resting is the fear of having money setbacks. Some employees probably fall prey to irrational fears of living in plights and predicaments. To specify, in many Asian countries, there is a ubiquitous social malady of normalizing overworking since it is commonly believed that working longer hours is synonymous with lessening the chance of being fired. This could be detrimental to the mental well-being of these employees and potentially causing distress for them. On this account, people must have a confidant who would lend them an ear and help them to form up an outlet for negative emotions.

In conclusion, the root of work-life imbalance may stem from the erratic changes in the labor market and the social dogma that many people possess. Despite this, it can be mitigated by raising people’s awareness and having a confidante in one’s life. All things considered, this sense of imbalance might not be a serious problem in the future if people can maintain it.