Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

The debate surrounding smartphones is one of the most charged in education. On the one hand, there is an army of people convinced that using phones within the school environment should be removed. On the other, a host of progressives that these gadgets have positive impacts on the children. This essay will discuss why letting children use their phones has its own benefits but why it is not suitable for children to use this during the school day.

It is believed that offspring should be permitted to use their phones at school. To begin with, smartphones are modern tools for children to contact their parents when they have several emergency situations. Therefore, parents could assure where the children are and the safety of the children. For instance, a recent survey reveals that various interviewees make children have a phone because of their concern about childrens' assurance. Furthermore, it is crucial to use these gadgets as a way of searching for more information related to the subjects they are studying at school. Facts have shown that should students not have an opportunity to approach smartphones, they will become ill-informed, backward, and encounter some difficulties while studying in their class.

In contrast, to people who are in favor of children using phones at school, a greater number of people think that mobile phones could be a distractor. To be more specific, only by using phones to address challenging assignments, they can lack confidence and proactivity in brainstorming and giving coherent answers to questions. Not only this may have numerous impacts on students' learning, but it also makes them become idle and rely on their phones to answer every question. In addition, more and more people have tried to cut children's mobile phones to the bone since they do not want to purchase eyeglasses to save their budgets for other vital things. Living in the modern age, children cannot avoid making use of smartphones and other devices for studying and entertainment. Hence, their eyesight is getting worse and they have to depend on glasses to possibly accomplish their tasks and achieve desired goals.

In conclusion, some people believe that children should not use cell phones during the school day while others suggest that having phones has its own fundamentals. In my opinion, if children are able to control the time they use phones, smartphones might become useful tools catering for learning as well as entertainment at school.