Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is said that phones should be prohibited throughout students' learning period whereas some people have the opposite opinions. In my perspecive, phones may have some negative effects on children during their study time. This essay will explain both discussions and my point of view in detail.

Mobile devices are useful and vital for people lives but they also distract people if overusing. In the analogous situation, with respect to children, when accquire knowledge, pupils need to concentrate with all their attention to the teachers speechs. In other words, it is hardly to focus on lessons and using own phones at the same time. Furthermore, some functions on these gadgets sometimes make the person teaching feel uncomfortable. Such camera and reocording on the phones have put pressure on the whole classroome as most people do not want to appear in own videos or images. Therefore, school is not a place for phone.

However, that does not mean cell phones should be eradicated completely. Others people may argue that phones help students in term of emergency. Parents inevitably do not know exactly every moment at school. Hence, with mobile phones, in an red alert scenario, leaners can contact to inform their situation. Additionally, having mobile devices in the room require both undergraduates and lecturers to be formal and standard indeed. For instance, if any actions or messages are informal or negative, they will be recorded and may cause substantial consequences.

It is true that mobile gadgets have pros and cons as the aforementioned explained ideas. Personally, I firmly belive that in the present-day educational institutes, with all enthusiastics supporting of teachers and staffs, phones should merely be used as a way to respect lecturers in class and focus as well.