Some people believe that children should be made disciplined by making them obey rules and do what their parents and teachers want them to do. Others, however, believe that those children who are controlled are not well-prepared to tackle the challenges life brings to them. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Educating children from a young age is something that must be applied by every parent because it will give birth to children who have a disciplined spirit, but holding full control over children will make children feel burdened and unable to deal with situations that will occur in the future. The presence of teachers and parents can make children realise the importance of rules that must be obeyed by the child so that they can distinguish between wrong and right.

In other words, I agree that every child needs to be instilled with the spirit of discipline both in the school environment and at home. For example, children who have special rules from their parents at home will become accustomed to living these activities so that they make them more disciplined, such as a teacher who makes homework and when at home parents play a role in managing their time in completing their assignments so that over time the child will be aware of when the schedule to do the assignment. However, it is necessary to realise that the rules applied by teachers and parents must be accompanied by the willingness of children so that there is good communication between children and parents and teachers. Furthermore, parents must continue to accompany the child's development so that when the child makes a mistake it can be immediately overcome.

Too much emphasis on the child will make the child depressed. Keep in mind that children who get too much regulation from parents and teachers will make children feel that they do not know the direction of their life because they feel everything is controlled by others. Therefore, there needs to be a balance between the child's will and the rules that are applied so that it continues to run according to mutual desires and does not burden the child.

In conclusion, I believe that every child who is given a good upbringing will instil a good disciplined spirit in carrying out all their activities. However, too much emphasis on children will have a negative effect on the growth of the child's mindset.