Some people believe that children should listen to and obey their parents. Others believe that children should think and do things on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

When it comes to teaching discipline to children, every individual has an opinion. Parents have traditionally infused such qualities in their children. Now a new practise is being recommended to children should learn things for themselves rather than having their parents show them how.

On one hand, most of the people think that children were listening and obey to their parents. It is a good thing which also help to both children and parents, that children will have any idea which is a good thing and which is bad. The children will learn the traditional values and ethics of their family. Through learning such thing will help them when they grow up like, what the family members think or do when they did any mistake. For an example, if the children working on their homework they don’t know how to do a problem in that work, now the parent need to help them so they can learn a new way of solving that problem.

On other hand, new age parents believes that children think and do things on their own. They can learn the things by own . It will also make child independent. Which is also a good thing for growing ability to think different ways. In thinking different ways the child can get knowledge in different kinds of thinking for getting problem solved. This approach has the strong benefit of allowing the child to develop his own viewpoint on multiple issues affecting him instead of being a carrier of his parents mindset. For Suppose parents are strictly religious and do everything by the rules, but children who are given freedom of choice are more flexible of religion, less rigid, and more adjustable.

Finally, considering from two side, I think kids need a little parental supervision to at least begin their decision-making journey. After a certain age they should given freedom for thinking what they need and make decisions independently.