Some people believe that children's leisure activities must be educational,otherwise they are a complete waste of time.

Do you agree or disagree?

Some age group thinks that children's free time activities should be about their studies related else that time will be waste.while, I completely disagree with this opinion and think that free time should utilised by sports,arts and different activities rather than educational task.

First of all, playing sports in free time is good for children's mental and physical health as they fill more relax and calm.If they spend all the time in their educational activities they will lack in physical strength as they will keep their seating session for studies.playing one sport each day for an hour will make them relax.It will divert their mind in different sports.some children's might find the sports field to have a career in it.

Secondly,spending time with art and painting will provide children mental calmness as burden of studies is more.The time will be used by making master piece of paintings and art.Art will give different idea to them and expand those idea in different ways.For example,according to the survey of India the amount of children are interested in art and painting related fields than in the core subjects of education.So children's pastime should involve different types of arts and paintings.

In conclusion,I would say that spending time only in studies related activities will not help students instead free time should be utilized by different kinds of sports, and arts.