Some people believe that competitive sports, both team and individual, have no place in the school curriculum. How far do you agree or disagree?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.Write at l

In the present era, one cannot deny that is doing exercise regularly has uncountable physical and mental effects on everyone’s life, but some people claim that physical education should not be part of school curriculum. I strongly disagree with this idea. Here, I would like to account for reasons for doing physical activities as one of the main lessons in the schools.

There are numerous reasons as for why sport at school is vital. First and foremost related to life style. It is impossible to argue against the fact that sedentary life style has been increased by progressing in the technology which leads to rise some diseases in the early ages, such as obesity, heart attack and diabetic. The best way is to adults and even more children put certain physical activity in their everyday life. In this case, if schools, as a place where children spend most of their times, have a regular sport training, they will grow healthier and will be less under the risk of those diseases.

Another point is that competitive sports at school can improve social skills among pupils. Since they are a team and have the same goal, they, namely, will learn how to be a supportive friend and a committed person for team. There for, either communication or personal behaves would get better generally.

To conclude, there is no doubt that physical activities should be located in the school program of study, not only for its countless benefits on health of young generation, but also to make the future adults much more sociable and professional team works.