People naturally resist making changes in their lives. What kind of problems can this cause? What solutions can you suggest?

People rarely make changes in their lives because it is their nature which gives them a better feel of having a constant life.

Normally when you get used to do something it will be hard to change it, but in this fast changing world, you have to change. Actually being constant in every aspect of life leads to get depressed in a long term. For example if you do not take modern technologies in your business and do not raise your knowledge, therefore you will not possibly obtain promotion.

I think the most obvious solution is to encourage cautious people to take risks in their life, for instance they can start with participating in a sport team to try new activities or they can take part in a book club to read new books. By doing this little and not dangerous things they will feel relax little by little to make changes and so they will make big changes easier.

This means that it takes time to reduce the resistance of making changes in their lives but when they see good results of the changing, they will be eager to do it again.