Some people believe that the continued rise in the world’s population is the greatest problem faced by humanity today.

What are the causes of this continued rise?

Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

The global population, which is known as an enormous issue, continues to increase, leading to numerous relevant challenges. There are numbers of factors contribute to the expanding number, including advances in medical treats and this peaceful world. All of these factors have some similar characteristics, which could cause a growth in birth rate and decline in mortality. This means that the number of newborns rise and the number of deaths decrease. Thus, when the newborn is greater, the population of the world will rise. Additionally, there is a traditional thought in Asia that male is much more important than female. Therefore, many families in China and India would select to born more than two children due to getting a boy, which could also make the population increase.

Although the increase of the number of people is a serious problem, this could not be considered as the greatest problem. It cannot be denied that the demand of natural resources and infrastructures will increase due to the intensive population, which could make a heavy burden on society. Meanwhile, when the demand exceeds the capacity of this planet, it could cause much worse events such as wars. Thus, the increasing population is a massive problem. However it could not occur immediately, which means humans still have time to alleviate this via developing technology and change the thought.

In conclusion, there are many reasons why population continue to rise like environment and individuals' opinion and it is a really serious problem. However, it cannot be seen as the greatest issue because the potential solutions could handle this.