Some people believe that the continued rise in the world’s population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

Nowadays, as the world's population continues to grow, some problems have shown up. More and more people are paying attention to the factors that cause this phenomenon and the impacts. From my aspect, the following reasons should be considered.

First of all, the increasingly advanced medical level is the most significant factor. With the development of science and the modern medical equipment advanced, many diseases that may cause death in the past have found an effective means of treatment. According to some relevant research, the number of newborns per year is far greater than the number of death.,which makes the population rise.

While the level of economic development is another important factor. As living condition improved, people are increasingly focused on the nutrition of daily diets, which reduce the rate of death. Furthermore, a stable financial situation makes more families willing to bring up more children, which also impact on the global population.

However, there is no doubt that the continuing growth of population is the biggest problem that human being is facing, which will cause many negative effects without efficient control. One of the effects is that it may lead to serious aging problems. In addition, the stress of using various materials and resources around the world will be increased naturally.

In short, the issue of global population growth cannot be ignored. Therefore, both individuals and governments need to raise awareness and take certain measures to deal with it.