Some people believe that a country can benefit a lot from university education. Others believe that sending a large number of young students to go to university leads to unemployment. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Recent decades have witnessed the upward spectrum in unemployment rates, raising many questions of the post-secondary education values. Although the benefits related to the university attendance appears legitimate, i believe that sending a large number of young students to universities could be fraught with pitfalls pertaining to joblessness.

On the one hand, it should be acknowledged that a nation could benefit from university education. Specifically, Top-tier education is invariably associated with students’ experiencing a progressive and standardised academic environment. This could act as an incentive for their acquisitions of empirical knowledge and practical skills for certain job specifications, thereby culminating in the educated and highly-trained workforce for the national economic prosperity.

On the other hand, there are many negative consequences related to unemployment when it comes to sending many young students to universities. First, An increase in the number of students attending post-secondary education correlates with a rise in graduated students with prestigious qualifications and sufficient working experience. In fact, this pattern could suggest a causal relationship with a more competitive employment market, pushing those with inferior workmanship to the verge of employment. Second, sending many students to university education irrespective of their potential capacities could erode their ability to make progress in academic performance, thereby limiting their career prospects in the future.

In conclusion, I believe that forcing many students to post-secondary institutions could hamper their social mobility rather than the benefits pertaining to the nation’s development. However, students should capitalize on top-tier education to promote their academic intrinsic aptitude for their future employment prospects.