Some people believe that a country will benefit greatly if its students study abroad. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Hitherto, globalization has led to the trend of knowledge interference among different nations, the question of whether this tendency brings benefits to the country or not has been raising public attention. While many people lament that students should trust the local education, I oppose this view by giving some rational evidence.

It is perceptible that from ancient times to the present, almost people had a positive attitude toward the abroad studying due to its foreseeable benefits. First, it can heighten people’s intellectual standard, students can acquire a huge amount of knowledge from different parts of the world, especially in Super-power nations. This will help students to create an overview about country’s economy, so that they can direct the way of country development. Furthermore, the government will pay more attention in creating more oversea study opportunities because of residents’ demand, this will not only concrete the near-future development, but it also spreads the national relationship so that authorities can gain more funding budget. A vivid example is that in Vietnam several years ago, due to the recognition of open-minded student generation, the government encouraged oversea studying, then in this day and age, Vietnam has a huge chance to interfere with many nations.

On the other hand, there is one drawback that appealing people attention- the Brain drain. The world has witnessed many student who denied to contribute to their countries after going study abroad, on top of that, this can create a shortage of talent people which can create an obstacles in country development. However, this has not been a big deal anymore, because the government has soon realized an issue, so they introduce commitment that oversea student must go back to their own nation after several years.

In conclusion, instead of believing in domestic education too much, people should let their child to study abroad.