Some people feel that young people should follow the traditions of their society. Others, however, believe that young people should be free to behave as individuals. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Hitherto, globalization has led to disparities of showing personal characteristic credo, and the question of whether following traditional belief brings youngsters benefits or not has been raising public attention. While many people lament that the new generation should not specialize their daily life, I oppose this view by giving some rational evidence.

It is conspicuous that adults are always significantly affected by traditional customs, so that they want to pass down these credo to their children. We can not deny that some of old belief is good for us, however, they are old-fashioned in this modern era and that will deter the world to develop. If the new generation are reluctantly accepting these old-fashioned views, they can not be an open-minded people, deterring them from contacting with pioneered thinking.

On the other hand, in the democracy, resident are allowed to be unique, so that children can easily specialize from the crowed. Furthermore, employers always pay attention to people who have different thinking among a group of employees, so that youngsters will have more opportunities due to their unique characteristics. On top of that, being unique also helps young people to have a variety of perspective, and they can give the most reasonable solution for a problem. A vivid example was Samsung in 2020, when the prevailing phone market was saturated and people then fed up with normal phone’ design, Samsung made a revolution of design, creating a foldable phone that attracted tons of consumers, therefore, this company reached the pinnacle of turnover of the year and successfully heighten their reputation.

In conclusion, traditional methods are not bad, but this modern era need special things that can make the revolution to the world, so it is extremely necessary to being unique in the society.