Some people say free time activities for children should be organized (by parents). Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Hitherto, globalization has led to some disparities in the credo of kids’ management, and the question of whether parents should control the leisure time of their children or not has been raising public attention. While many people lament that parents should raise awareness to what their kids doing, I am gravitated toward the opposite view by giving some rational evidence.

It is conspicuous that ready-made routes can increase the performance of kids in studying due to the rational break period, or it can make children avoid being addicted to games or cartoons. Putting aside these benefits, there is a huge drawback to controlling kids too much, and flexibility is one of them. If children always follow a ready-made route, it means they could be at risk of being passive, which could affect the flexibility of their work in the future. What’s more, the compulsory of their parents deters kids from interacting with their friends, shortening their relationships and isolating them from the outside world. A vivid example is that somewhere in Vietnam, due to the credo that adults are always right and the over-control of parents, kids have become autistic.

On the other hand, letting kids to do what they like in leisure time is believed to be rational in some places. Children are very vulnerable, so the way parents teach them affects their characteristics a lot. Freedom can give kids relaxation, and it can also shield them from parents’ tutelage, which limits kids independence. In some nations, children are free in their leisure time, so they can acquire a wealth of new knowledge, which is very helpful in their career. Although many people lament that their kids can acquire bad things from the internet, this is also a chance for kids to learn. An early-open mind can help children to understand fully the world.

In conclusion, both managing credo have their own benefits, but children should be allowed to follow their interest. Parent should consider to the way they teach their kids to not let to the bad consequence.