Some people believe that electronic calculators should not be allowed in school until after the pupils have mastered mental arithmetic. Others believe that calculators save pupils time especially with complicated calculations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The issue of whether using electronic calculators for children is beneficial or detrimental to their mental activity remains a controversial one that always opens the door for great deal of discussions and debates. However, I am convinced that the benefits of this issue far outweigh the drawbacks.

As the year passes everything is changing in alarming rate as well as the technology. Invention of calculators has contracted the viable time of pupils and also accelerated their work. Not only pupils use this, but also the people who work and study in this field. They are able to solve complex p...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.