Some people believe that good teamwork is what makes companies successful. Others feel that it is more important to have a good leader. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Undoubtedly, cooperation among employees and management leads to an increase in the productivity of the firm. Some people insist that working together is the only way for enterprise success. While others argue / opine that having a good leader / manager in an organization is more crucial. In my opinion, teamwork as well as a good leader is essential for the success of a company.

To commence with, an organization consists of various departments and cooperation among each level will result in achievement of organizational objectives. For instance, in a manufacturing unit, workers working in different process stages have to work together to produce a final output. Moreover, the working atmosphere will be encouraging / positive when employees are available to help one another. Also, the workload will be shared by employees equally and this will result in an increase in productivity.

Nevertheless, a good leader is one who delegates tasks and sets a target to achieve within a certain period of time. In addition to this, an able supervisor will divide work equally among workers to reduce the work pressure. This would result in accomplishing the target on time with efficiency. For example, it is important to assign tasks to employees taking into consideration their abilities and skills. Moreover, a leader can act as a motivator and supporter in the organization by addressing the concerns of employees.

To conclude, an organization’s objectives can be achieved by working in a team. Furthermore, a good leader can delegate work equally among the employees. In my opinion, team sprit will result in the success of the organization. Sharing work will reduce work pressure and help in increasing the final output.