Some people believe that if a police force carries guns, this encourages higher level of violence int hat society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is true that the security of society in some parts of the world is alarming. This puts the governments' officials under the pressure to looking for the main causes and bringing up feasible to prevent the problem from further exacerbated. Some inhabitants argue that this case appears because the guns are always used by a police to solve a criminal act. I personally tend to disagree with this notion, while i opine that there are more important reasons behind this vexing issue.

One reason to support my view is that a police holds a responsibility to tackle of violence in the urban or suburban areas using a gun. An obvious example of this happens in The United State, a man killed more than ten people in the cinema using a weapon, while a police shot in the foot to paralyze him. Obviously, police officers can force a criminal to surrender, because they have a weapon which will prevent an escaping criminal who poses a serious danger to the public. In addition, there are 2 major factors in terms of reasons which make the level of violence be on the rise. The first and foremost reason is subjective to parents' neglect or inappropriate child- raising ways. Most of the parents nowadays virtually devote their whole of time to work in order to ensure material well- being, which means that they may spend less time to take care of their children. Without their supervision, children can may friends with malevolent friends outside and then become depressed and anti- social youngsters. Therefore, parents should equip themselves with specific knowledge and skills to provide proper and adequate childcare which are deemed to be the key of youth violence increase. Moreover, the growing rate of the unemployment causes higher property and violent crime rates. They yield that unemployment triggers participation in insurgencies, prompts people to joint violent gangs, drive people to extremism and that is the primary cause behind domestic violence.

In conclusion, based on the aforementioned discussions, one may conclude that the practice of police bringing their guns with them is not the main culprit of violent growth. The accelerating rate of violence should be ascribed to the combination of parental care and the rising popularity of unemployment.