Some people believe that increasing tax on various industries will reduce pollution whereas others believe that there are better alternative ways Discuss both views and give your opinion

People’s opinions differ as whether or not raising tax on the industrial sector will solve the environmental pollution. While such measure can reduce contamination by discourage industries from polluting activities, I believe that raising people conceiveness about the enviornmental protection and imposing heavy penalties for environment violations would be more feasible solutions to address the root causes of these issues.

On the one hand, increasing taxes on numerous industries can help decrease the pollution level to some extent. In reality, several industries selling low-priced to customers are more likely to ignore waste treatment processes and use hardzard chemicals in the production. Therefore, raising heavy taxes on these plants would serve as a deterrent against them from polluting activies as they would need to increase their product prices or using environmental friendly alternatives. For example, some EU countries, such as Germany and Netherland, have successfully reduced the contamination by implementing a carbon tax on their industries and installing cleaner technologies and practices in the production.

Despite the mentioned above, environmental pollution can stem from various factors, mainly from poor public perceiveness about the environmental protection and loosed laws for polluting violation, not solely from polluting activities of industries. Therefore, there are two primary measures that can be taken to mitigate these issues. Chief of these is that the government should run campaigns to raise awareness of citizens about the detrimental impacts of environmental pollution and importance of the protection of the Earth. These workshops should be carried out in in schools as complusory subjects in the curriculum. Additionally, imposing stricter laws and punishement should be introduced as a deterrent against those breaking the laws by heavy monetary fines and enforcement of closing down businesses, ultimately discouraging them from repeating polluting activities.

In conclusion, although increasing taxation on industries may reduce the environmental pollution to some extent, I believe that stricter penalties and public awareness of the importance of the protection of the planet would be more effective measures to solve underlying causes of these issues. I am also convinced that once these approaches are implemented, there will be more people to obey these new regulations, creating a fresher and cleaner environment for everyone.