Some people believe that increasing tax on various industries will reduce pollution whereas others believe that there are better alternative ways Discuss both views and give your opinion

People’s opinions differ as to whether or not raising taxes on the industrial sector will effectively address environmental pollution. While such measures can reduce contamination by discouraging industries from engaging in polluting activities, I believe that raising people's consciousness about environmental protection and imposing heavy penalties for environment violations would be more feasible solutions to address the root causes of these issues.

On the one hand, increasing taxes on numerous industries can decrease the pollution level to some extent. In reality, several industries that sell low-priced products are more likely to neglect waste treatment processes and utilize hazardous chemicals in their production. Therefore, imposing higher taxes on these plants would act as a deterrent, compelling them to either raise their product prices or adopt environmentally friendly alternatives to avoid polluting activities. For example, countries like Germany and the Netherlands have successfully mitigated contamination by implementing carbon taxes on industries and adopting cleaner technologies and practices in production.

Despite the points mentioned above, environmental pollution can stem from various factors, mainly from poor public perceiveness about the environmental protection and loosed laws for polluting violation, not solely from polluting activities of industries. Therefore, two primary measures can be taken to mitigate these issues. Chief of these is that the government should launch awareness campaigns to educate citizens about the detrimental impacts of environmental pollution and the significance of Earth's protection. These workshops should be carried out in schools as compulsory subjects in the curriculum. Furthermore, strict laws and penalties should be introduced to deter lawbreakers, including heavy monetary fines and business closures, ultimately dissuading them from engaging in further polluting activities.

In conclusion, although increasing taxation on industries may reduce environmental pollution to some extent, I believe that stricter penalties and public awareness of the importance of the protection of the planet would be more effective measures to solve the underlying causes of these issues. I am also convinced that once these approaches are implemented, there will be more people to obey these new regulations, creating a fresher and cleaner environment for everyone.