Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations Discuss both views and give your own opinion

We can notice plenty of people doing an unwanted job for their lifetime and do not try to improve it in any way. Those folks believe that because of various reasons they cannot or don't want to change their situation, while there are people who advocate the view that anyone should keep trying to elevate their job and monetary situation. I strongly agree with the latter group of people, who believe in putting efforts to develop themselves instead of just accepting the condition and doing nothing.

If we magnify the belief system of those who accept their unsatisfying job and money crunching situation, they have a predefined perception for their lives. Most dangerous one is that they don’t want to leave their comfort zones. For better understanding, assume a person who is working in a company in his own hometown. Now he is getting better career opportunities with higher pay grades, but he would not accept just because he does not want to leave his hometown. He is afraid of new responsibilities and not comfortable adapting to a new environment. Second, the weakest reason can be that these people have either failed too many times in life to put in efforts now or they don’t want to face failure in life. Both of these attitudes will hold back anyone to think beyond their problems and situation, and eventually they start believing that this is their fate to live in the shortage of money and do mundane jobs for a lifetime.

On the other hand, the portion of people who believe that it is worth putting extra effort to escalate their current life is actually risk-takers. These people actually think that if they try to achieve higher goals in life, and even though they might not reach there, still they will be at least one step ahead of their last situation. To illustrate, someone is not happy with the web development job he does on a daily basis and he really loves to do data crunching. He decided to change the job and started to look for a Data Analytics job and eventually he landed a data research job to start his career as a data analyst. In other words, he could start a change in his life by having a basic job in the field he was interested in and he can grow his career exponentially by giving his best.

Weighing up both sides of the argument, from my perspective, one should consider putting in efforts to achieve what he admires and in the worst-case scenario, he might get a leap in that direction. However, doing nothing is not going to take him anywhere and he will have to face the same challenges and boredom of a monotonous job for his whole life.