Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Opinions are different as to whether people should come to terms with unsatisfactory circumstances or put their efforts into those unpleasant conditions and transcend limitations to elevate the quality of their life. This essay will elaborate on both views and expound why the latter viewpoint is preferable.

To commence with, life, in and of itself, has always rife with challenges which invade our tranquility. So insurmountable are these difficulties that some individuals would prefer a sufficient lifestyle than being wealthy. The underlying cause of such mindset could be related to the primary nature of human beings: comport and comfort; these people are of the opinion that the less they get involve in the modern-life-related rat race, the less depressed they become, and they find themselves in the state of euphoria. Rather than wrestling with the issues, they would merely resort to God when faced with problems, and thanks to this lifestyle, their wealth is regarded as their time and their personal values, as they can take it to their family.

On the other hand, those who are opposed to these attitudes, strongly believe that such opinions are the breeding ground for a demotivated society, and consequently, sow the seeds of poverty. Differently put, they prioritize taking up their problems, be it personal or imposed by external factors, over accepting them. In other words, not only do they contribute their bit to have a dynamic society, but also, they will make an easier life for their families. For instance, if they face with troubles, two things can come in useful. Firstly, the eustress coming out of this mentality, act as a driving force to find solutions and overcome those hindrances. In addition, with truckloads of money they earn, they might be able to have a competitive edge over their counterparts.

To conclude, although staying away from the fast pace of today’s life and welcoming substandard life with open arms has its own advantages, but totally it does more harm than good, as we would end up with destitution.