Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that people should accept some uncomfortable circumstances such as an unsatisfactory job or lack of finance. However, I truly think that we had better make alterations to achieve a better life.

On one hand, it is almost impossible to make any changes in some unfortunate circumstances, which means people should accept instead of blaming themselves. For example, there is no doubt that many young people are necessary to be exposed to some years of difficulty with their low-paid job because of their insufficient experience. Furthermore, in terms of psychology, trying to solve all problems in life can result in people’s stress and strains or even severe depressions. Every year, many Japanese students who were not able to face the fact of failing significantly important exams decided to suicide. Even though, the situations still could not be eliminated.

On the other hand, I totally agree that it is better to strive yourself much more in such situations. Firstly, people should have courage to deal with predicaments. If people surrendered immediately without any efforts, there would not be a variety of scientific achievements and outstanding technological developments in these days. Secondly, people with thoughts to accept the fate will not have chances to realize their hidden or innate talents. In other words, challenges are clearly beneficial for people to discover their abilities during the process of solving problems.

In conclusion, although it is reasonable to ignore and remain in those unexpected situations, I am still of the opinion that it would be better to find solutions for difficulties due to reasons I mentioned above.