Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Different people around the world are facing a great challenge of tackling with bad situations. Some people opine that it is in our best interest to accept the worst situation, for example lack of money or undesirable job, while others argue that people should try to improve the situation. This essay will discuss that why it is necessary to improve the unpleasant situation instead of sitting idle.

On the one hand, some people encounters with challenges and they accept it to go on in life. They believe on the fate and thinks that nothing can be done to improve the situation due which they finally accepts what is going on in their lives. For instance, in US, 50% of the researches are abandoned in the middle after the occurrence of challenges in between. As a result, people accept the worst and blame their fate for its occurrence.

On the other hand, people should spend lots of effort on improving the situation. There is a saying “If there is a will there is a way”, so if someone do commitment to tackle with the terrible situation then the doors will open for them. Nothing is impossible as long as the person has courage and commitment that can enforce the person to continue their efforts. For example, Robert Bruce, the king of Scotland was defeated several times by king of England but he didn’t lose hope and by trying again and again finally succeeded to take over his kingdom. Hence, with struggle, commitment and hope any situation can be improved.

In conclusion, life is the journey of hurdles and challenges. This essay discussed that why trying to improve the situation is more desirable than not trying at all. In my opinion, despite the years of disappointments and struggle, one should not lose hope and continue their effort to improve the situation.