Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Hard times are something inevitable in life. Reacting to this, some people choose to accept the situation, while others attempt to improve their current situations. I personally agree that people have to struggle to overcome hardships, so that we can achieve a better outcome.

When bad situation happens, some people have tendency to accept it. Mostly, it is caused because people do not have enough willingness to get out from their situation. They are reluctant to give their best attempts because they have been comfortable with their current situations, although their comfort zone is actually a bad situation. Consider an example, where an employer is paid with unsatisfactory wages. Sadly, he does not struggle to get a better job, because he is too lazy to fulfill the needed requirements. He prefer to accept the current job, as long as he does not need to do extra attempts. As a result, his salary does not get increased, and he remains poor.

On the other hand, other people have different reaction toward the unfavorable situation. They struggle to search for better alternatives, although they should sacrifice many things, such as time and energy. For the example, a man actually already got a job and got paid by certain salary. But, after he get married and has children, his current wage is not enough to cover all of his outcomes. Facing this situation, he choose to get out of his comfort zone and try to be an entrepreneur, which is very risky for him because actually he stakes almost all of his money. As a result, he works very hard and sacrifice a lot of his time and his energy. Finally, his business is succeed and he can get out from the previous unwanted situation.

As a conclusion, struggling to improve an unfavorable situation is a better way to us as it will help us to get out from those unwanted situations.