Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is obvious that some unfortunate circumstances, such as disappointing job or miserable living conditions, are inevitable in many people’s lives. While I understand that changes can be full of risks; therefore many choose to accept their existing condition, I personally believe that we should strive to improve our lives regardless of the outcome so that we can live life to the fullest.

On the one hand, a host of people have a tendency towards facing up to the undesirable situations for fear of worsened/ exacerbated results. In order to better their living standards, one would definitely have to put a great deal of effort or even sacrifice their current job to seek new opportunities. However, this could result in more hardships, especially for those who play a role as a breadwinner of the family. In fact, they even ended up becoming unemployed for a period of time, creating more financial burdens on the whole family. Clearly, striving for changes might bring nothing but more financial distress.

Nonetheless, I am of the opinion that only through overcoming hardships can people get the most out of every precious moment of life. Those who dare to face adversity will become more resilient and determined, helping them become a better person over time. A prime example is Nicholas James Vujicic, who is a renowned motivational speaker born with tetra-amelia syndrome. Throughout his early life, he struggled not only with the typical challenges of school and adolescence such as bullying but he also struggled with extreme depression, and anxiety. However, instead of letting his disability deter his life, he took it as a challenge, using it to change his life as well as other millions of lives.

In conclusion, while changes can be risky at times, I believe that they bring more benefits to the betterment of people’s lives.