Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and academic world. Other believed that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is trusted by few peoples that exchanging knowledge within worldwide science, commerce and educational sector should be as much as it is allowable, while other peoples denied this statement by mentioning that, allowing open access to some data is very sensitive. Although spreading out various information may bring some harms for a nation by losing credential and financial benefits, but bound-less flow of data may bring better and broader result which will help to achieve cumulative worldwide development.

It is argued that dispersing lesson learn in the field of scientific, commercial and institutional research with other nation, may also need to compromise national interest in this competitive world. That is because, the output from various fact findings studies by investing local resource and cost have some loyalty benefit for that specific country. By holding patent right any nation can gain enormous financial benefits, which may ruin by unethical business practice using the shared experience. Additionally, in the age of competitive world market every country try to create a unique domestic product market to attract foreign investment and consumers to promote national economy. Considering those aspects it is supported by few peoples that disseminating some information might be too hazardous for the national interest.

On the other hand, global benefits can be achieved by sharing local inventions openly which may foster to attained the global development goals. Due to lack of available modern technology and knowledge, sometime local discovery may not reached to the end of real success which can be solved by open access to information with the developed countries. In addition to this for less developed countries where due to resource constraint they are far away from the benefits of modern research and output, sharing can greatly help for their development. However, obstructing the free flow of information may create isolation from global sharing community which may block the further way to access in universal development process.

To summarize both aspect it can be stated that, despite of some risk factors related to free access to the information, I am with the fever of allowing the entrance to knowledge as much as acceptable. Because this will accelerate universal development process and national advancement as well.