Some people believe it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.Discuss both these views and give yo

Whereas there are some people who oppose the idea of sharing data because of its importance or having worth to be for free, others opine this and assume sharing as much as possible especially in academic field and business is excellent. While I agree with the later, I think the type of data and its sensitivity has to be taken into consideration. In this essay, both sides of the argument will be discussed and my support for the later view will be explored in the following paragraphs.

On the one hand, sharing data should not be free because it is so worthy or extreme important may be true. This maybe return to its nature; information in some cases can be considered one of the organization’s assets. Marketing companies, for example, regard their marketing research they are doing must be paid, and the exert effort in collecting and analyzing data should not be free. Moreover, information or research might be sensitive or crucial in other status. For instance, military’s research or data is often decisive information.

On the other side, making information sharable mainly in scientific communities and business field is great, and I agree with this view. The reason for this is numerous benefits can be achieved. When information shared in business as an example, there will be a great chance for cooperation between firms, and hence a lot of job vacancies would be offered. Similarly, if researchers had the ability to access and view last up-to-date scientific papers, there would be gigantic opportunities for resolving several problems, such as proposing effective remedies for incurable diseases.

In conclusion, despite the importance of information or its value, I believe that it is better to share information primarily in academic world and business because it would have many benefits, and only in some cases it should not be share like sensitive date.