Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business, and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Recently, the phenomenon of information sharing across the world as a global village and its corresponding impacts have sparked a massive dispute. In this regard, apart from tremendous advantages of revealing information in such aspects as science and business, loads of people claim that it is essential to put the top-secret stamp on some significant information. In my view, we should spread information around the globe with regard to climb new summit of sciences and preventing several issues.

Obviously, nowadays’ sophisticated sciences like medicine, space travel, and computer-related fields would not reach their breathtaking point unless sharing information between nations. Scientists via exchanging their state-of-the-art knowledge are capable of moving the science borders a bit further. For example, in medicine by utilizing various findings of different countries about the recent prevalent Covid19 virus, mankind eventually succeeds to come up with a vaccine.

Moreover, preserving the green planet is one of the main concerns of a remarkable number of individuals. Environmental problems, say, global warming, climate change, and other such issues may prevent or at least diminish through sharing the latest studies’ results. Likewise, by giving a hand to poor nations through training them how to use their natural resources efficiently and teaching them the novel ways of business, the big blue becomes a better place to live.

On the other hand, we shouldn’t lose sight of opponents of distributing information freely. They are of the opinion that, in the 21th century, information brings the power to its owners, though authorities must keep them secret. As a tangible instance, by uncovering information of a bank’s security facilities or critical data of confidential military weapons, we donate the opportunity to thieves and sinister groups.

To sum up, despite compelling arguments on both sides, I am inclined to believe that the merits of allowing everyone to access information as easily as possible far outweigh its downsides. Meanwhile, are we capable of saving information like a mystery because of frantic, wild speed of information producing?